The 20 Permissions of Redefining Love

It’s ok to feel safe.

It’s ok to be different.

It’s ok to create your own identity.

It’s ok to say no.

It’s ok to fail.

It’s ok to succeed.

It’s ok to speak up.

It’s ok to feel proud of your accomplishments.

It’s ok to be separate from those you love.

It’s ok to prioritize your well-being.

It’s ok to refuse to keep secrets.

It’s ok to walk away from drama.

It’s ok to love others outside of your life partner and/or your family of origin.

It’s ok to have feelings.

It’s ok to disagree.

It’s ok to take time for yourself.

It’s ok to define your own personal space.

It’s ok to have your own dreams and aspirations.

It’s ok to have your own interests.

It’s ok to love yourself.

If you feel at any point like you want to harm yourself or someone else, seek professional help immediately or dial 911. You are worth too much to the world to choose otherwise.

The author of Redefining Love is not a licensed mental healthcare professional. The information included on this site is for the specific purposes of learning to set boundaries and hold yourself and others accountable with love and grace. For mental health diagnosis questions or clinical mental health treatment or concerns, please reach out to a licensed mental healthcare professional.

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top